in complete procrastination of 1021 things i am supposed to be doing today, i thought it completely important to post a photo of the new scarf that my friend Alyson just sent me! she actually sent me 2 amazing scarves, but i’m holding out on showing you the second one because i’m going to rock it during Spring and show it to you then!

Alyson is hands down one of my favorite people on this planet. She is an incredible designer with a soul so bright, i can feel her awesomeness 3000 miles away (she lives in Portland). Her clothes are stunning and should you fancy some new items, which i know you do, check out her website: http://www.alysonclair.com to scope her pretty, pretty new collection.

i can't decide what i love more, the charming print or its perfect shade of hermes orange?

The other object that i am completely smitten with this week is this gorgeous, shiny Stag’s head that my “mother-in-law” gave me.

Wait… what do you call your sweetheart’s mother if you’re not married? your “lover’s mother”? your “hunny’s mummy”? is there a term for this? with the amount of peeps in committed relationships that aren’t married, i feel like we need a new term for one another’s parents…. just a thought.

ok, back to my obsession – this amazing Stag, which i do believe needs a name, is now grandly adorning my dining table, along with the matching snowflake platters that Glennis (my lover’s mother) also gave me. how awesome is she!? i can’t stop smiling every time i walk past my table. it’s just so pretty.

i hope you are enjoying this beautiful winter afternoon somewhere cozy with lovely things to look at.

xx

a winter's table

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

